Martyr Afzal Guroo’s last letter – English Translation.

OCCUPIED KASHMIR PRESS

When Muhammad Afzal Guroo was informed by Indian prison authority that he would be hanged on the morning of February 9, he asked for a paper and a pen to write a letter to his wife.

Below is the rough english translation of the letter written in Urdu which his family in Indian Occupied Kashmir’s Sopore town recieved five days after secret execution of Afzal in South Asia’s biggest prison, Tihar Jail (India):

“9/2/2013 – 6:25 AM

Respected family and all the believers.

Asalam u alikum (peace up on you)

Hundred thousand thanks to almighty, that he has chosen me for this stature. From my side, I want to congratulate all the believers. We all should stay with truth and righteousness, and our end must also come on the path of truth and righteousness. My request to my family is that instead of grieving over my end, they should respect the stature I have achieved.

Almighty Allah is your greatest protector and greatest help.

I leave you in Allah’s protection.”

Leave a Reply

